This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Mark Kek
    my
    9.6
    21 February 2018
    location, staff n clean
    alik kornecki
    ca
    8.8
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    10
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Two travelers
    hk
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    Great location ! Clean/comfortable room. But should enforce no-smoking rule.
    Smoking. Cigarette smoke from other rooms once you step into the hallway/elevator. Hotel should really enforce this since there are customers like myself that is allergic to cigarette smoke.
    Great location. Easy access to train station & restaurants. Clean and comfortable room.
    peter
    ch
    9.2
    4 December 2017
    Great location, kitchen, close to the station, supermarket.
    tw
    5.8
    22 November 2017
    Unfriendly staff, water splash all over the washroom after shower
    Convenient location
    de
    7.1
    22 November 2017
    well everything was fine but it is not a hostel it is a hotel in which they don't clean your room! staff is nice but as their English is really basic they are not really helpful.
    Nice, clean and big room, really but really good coffee!!!!!!
    Andrea
    at
    7.1
    8 November 2017
    Practical base for Taroko
    The check-in was quite a nightmare, the receptionist did not speak a word in English and tried to explain access to the property and the room via chosen pincodes (a complicated system at least when explained in Chinese only!). We then somehow worked it out with her via Google Translate but for future guests it would be very helpful if the management would prepare some very basic written information in English and not just send infos in emails that you can only read once you are already in the room when you have wifi. Another negative is that there was no shower curtain and everything got very wet.
    The room itself was fine and very clean and with much more than just hostel character and service - rooms were made up with fresh linen, towels, drinking water and toiletries daily. We also loved the coffee machine downstairs, there are also basic cooking facilities there but we did not use them. The bed was comfy but not very strong, the slatted frame broke when one of us sat at the edge of the bed. The bed was then not useable anymore but the problem was sorted out very quickly and we were given another room. The man at the reception was very apologetic and he actually spoke a bit of English. The hostel is not far to walk from the train station (about 5 min) but it's quite a long way to the town center and the seafront, but the hostel provides free bikes which we found great. We can recommend this hostel for a base to go to lovely Taroko Gorge - we would stay there again.
    Hak Chi Alick
    tw
    5.4
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    屡图愚快
    sg
    9.2
    31 October 2017
    Extremely clean, good minimalist concept, good location, and good value for money.
    The few minor issues I had with the hotel are (1) that they would not clean your room, change towels and etc daily, unless you request for it, but this is well mitigated because you can make the request for cleaning or if you treat the place like home and not dirty it, daily cleaning is not really necessary; and (2) the room slippers provided are non-disposable type, meaning that someone else must have wore them before. So, bring your own if you do not like the idea of sharing slippers; (3) I have spine problem and the bed is too soft for me, but I guess this misfit has more to do with me than the hotel.
    The hotel (i.e., home-stay) is about 5 minutes walk to Hualien Train Station and the Main Bus station, there are quite a number of eateries near the hotel, including Vegetarian. The hotel room, bed, toilet, towels and etc. etc. are indeed VERY clean and I am impressed! The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, and at the same time is well aware of their guests' need for privacy, in the sense that they would not dwell too much onto personal matter (unlike some other home-stay when that insist on treating guest like a "family member"). I also like their minimalist concept, which helps them keep the cost of the room competitive.
    Mei Ting
    hk
    10
    31 October 2017
    Highly recommend
    What a surprise there will be a lift inside this independent building. Facilities are new and comfortable. The owner/staff is nice and I do enjoy my night there. All stuff is clean and tidy! Excellent experience!
    Taiwai
    hk
    7.1
    29 October 2017
    Hotel room not big enough. It costs HKD300 about a night but no cleaning service. Nothing special except they provide free capsule coffee at the lobby. Except it is close to train station.
    th
    7.5
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thao
    gb
    10
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleonora
    se
    9.2
    19 September 2017
    Staff speaks poorly English.
    Good location, close to the train station. Modern and a nice small garden. Bikes are available.
    Wai Sun
    gb
    9.2
    9 June 2017
    The service can be better. We were not provided with a new set of towels despite us asking in the morning.
    It is close to the station and clean. There are plenty of utensils to be used the kitchen.
    vcomng
    hk
    8.3
    4 April 2017
    Good location, near the train station.
    Good location, near the train station.
    Mary Grace
    ph
    9.6
    3 January 2017
    impressive place
    Pillows are too soft. I wish staff can speak English for foreign visitors like me who can't speak Chinese languange.
    Great modern design and concept of the place. Very neat room and reception area. Staff are accomodating and helpful though we have language difference.
    Jan
    nz
    7.5
    28 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liina
    ee
    10
    28 December 2016
    Defos a fab place
    Maybe the Bartholomeus could have been a little but cleanera - the grout was a little work but honestly this is just me being ocd. Would recommend!
    It was relaxed, got breakfast to the room, nice big bed and big TV, good location, helpful staff, kettle in the room. Free coffee and super-lux free to use kitchen. Shop around the corner and bus station/train 500m away.
Loading reviews
Close