Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Carolyn^6
    my

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Will come again.

    Can't pay with credit card
    Comfortable and friendly staff
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hồng Diễm
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    25 February 2018
    easy to find, near train station and motorbike rental. Have a free bicycles. However, the receptionist used English very bad, so it did not help much.
    Mark Kek
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2018
    location, staff n clean
    alik kornecki
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    10
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Two travelers
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    2 January 2018

    Great location ! Clean/comfortable room. But should enforce no-smoking rule.

    Smoking. Cigarette smoke from other rooms once you step into the hallway/elevator. Hotel should really enforce this since there are customers like myself that is allergic to cigarette smoke.
    Great location. Easy access to train station & restaurants. Clean and comfortable room.
    peter
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    4 December 2017
    Great location, kitchen, close to the station, supermarket.
    tw

    Review score

    5.8
    22 November 2017
    Unfriendly staff, water splash all over the washroom after shower
    Convenient location
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    22 November 2017
    well everything was fine but it is not a hostel it is a hotel in which they don't clean your room! staff is nice but as their English is really basic they are not really helpful.
    Nice, clean and big room, really but really good coffee!!!!!!
    Andrea
    at

    Review score

    7.1
    8 November 2017

    Practical base for Taroko

    The check-in was quite a nightmare, the receptionist did not speak a word in English and tried to explain access to the property and the room via chosen pincodes (a complicated system at least when explained in Chinese only!). We then somehow worked it out with her via Google Translate but for future guests it would be very helpful if the management would prepare some very basic written information in English and not just send infos in emails that you can only read once you are already in the room when you have wifi. Another negative is that there was no shower curtain and everything got very wet.
    The room itself was fine and very clean and with much more than just hostel character and service - rooms were made up with fresh linen, towels, drinking water and toiletries daily. We also loved the coffee machine downstairs, there are also basic cooking facilities there but we did not use them. The bed was comfy but not very strong, the slatted frame broke when one of us sat at the edge of the bed. The bed was then not useable anymore but the problem was sorted out very quickly and we were given another room. The man at the reception was very apologetic and he actually spoke a bit of English. The hostel is not far to walk from the train station (about 5 min) but it's quite a long way to the town center and the seafront, but the hostel provides free bikes which we found great. We can recommend this hostel for a base to go to lovely Taroko Gorge - we would stay there again.
    Hak Chi Alick
    tw

    Review score

    5.4
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    屡图愚快
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    31 October 2017

    Extremely clean, good minimalist concept, good location, and good value for money.

    The few minor issues I had with the hotel are (1) that they would not clean your room, change towels and etc daily, unless you request for it, but this is well mitigated because you can make the request for cleaning or if you treat the place like home and not dirty it, daily cleaning is not really necessary; and (2) the room slippers provided are non-disposable type, meaning that someone else must have wore them before. So, bring your own if you do not like the idea of sharing slippers; (3) I have spine problem and the bed is too soft for me, but I guess this misfit has more to do with me than the hotel.
    The hotel (i.e., home-stay) is about 5 minutes walk to Hualien Train Station and the Main Bus station, there are quite a number of eateries near the hotel, including Vegetarian. The hotel room, bed, toilet, towels and etc. etc. are indeed VERY clean and I am impressed! The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, and at the same time is well aware of their guests' need for privacy, in the sense that they would not dwell too much onto personal matter (unlike some other home-stay when that insist on treating guest like a "family member"). I also like their minimalist concept, which helps them keep the cost of the room competitive.
    Mei Ting
    hk

    Review score

    10
    31 October 2017

    Highly recommend

    What a surprise there will be a lift inside this independent building. Facilities are new and comfortable. The owner/staff is nice and I do enjoy my night there. All stuff is clean and tidy! Excellent experience!
    Taiwai
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    29 October 2017
    Hotel room not big enough. It costs HKD300 about a night but no cleaning service. Nothing special except they provide free capsule coffee at the lobby. Except it is close to train station.
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuka
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    6 January 2018

    Very good

    Air conditioning is only for cooling down so it was chilly during night
    Location, bycycle free rental, cute and enough room facility
    Kelly
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ellen
    id

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    Will stay again if visit hualien

    Everything
Loading reviews